Note: The SnapShot feature is a paid add-on you can request to be added to a specific project or your HoloBuilder dashboard in general. You can make your request in the "Add-On Store" on the dashboard.

What is the HoloBuider SnapShot Add-on

HoloBuilders SnapShots feature allows you to

  • Safely share selected 360° photos with stakeholders, such as the project owner, subcontractors or other project collaborators.

  • Create “report-like” copies of your HoloBuilder project that contain a subset of the original project's photos to create more awareness and better control of the shared data.

  • Increase the application cases of the HoloBuilder data by being able to share specific project sections with different stakeholders and not overshare informations.

Working with the SnapShot Add-On


How to manage your SnapShots in the HoloBuilder Dashboard

For each project, you can see and manage the created SnapShots listed in your Enterprise Dashboard.

Finding the list of SnapShots

  1. Select the corresponding project in the active projects overview of you dashboard to open the project details.

  2. At the top, switch to the "SnapShots" tab.

Managing your SnapShots

  • Open an existing SnapShot to view it.
    The SnapShot will open in the viewing mode in a new browser tab.

  • Copy the link of the SnapShot for sharing.
    Automatically copy the link of the selected SnapShot - Note that for sharing the link of "Only Invited People" SnapShots, the person you will be sharing the link with will need to be already invited to the SnapShot or you need to add them on the dashboard - learn more - before they can view the project from this link.

  • Add Member to an existing "Only Invited People" SnapShots
    Manage who can also access a SnapShot after having it created and bulk invite more people to a "private" invite-only SnapShot as needed.


  • Remove a member of an existing SnapShot.
    Review the list of members on a specific "Only invited People" SnapShot and delete whoever should not have access anymore.


  • Delete the selected SnapShot.
    Remove the selected SnapShot completely - This will delete the SnapShot for all members and they will not be able to view the project anymore with this. Note that you cannot undo the deletion of a SnapShot and will need to recreate this SnapShot.

FAQs

  • How can you get access to the HoloBuilder SnapShot Add-On?

    SnapShots is a paid HoloBuilder Add-On that you can request access for in the Add-On section of your Enterprise Dashboard, or contact your favorite HoloBuilder representative about learning more about the HoloBuilder SnapShot Add-On and how to add this to your subscription today!

  • Who can request the SnapShots feature to be activated?
    Anyone who is entitle to make purchase decisions on a project or account/dashboard level can request to have the SnapShot feature added to a specific project or the dashboard in General.

  • Who can view SnapShots?

    Anyone that you either share the private SnapShot with specifically as "Only Invited People" or that you share the link with if you share it as "Anyone with the Link". The viewing of SnapShots its not related to any other HoloBuilder role.

  • When the main project expires, does the SnapShot subscription expire?

    Yes, the SnapShot won’t be accessible anymore once the original project subscription is no longer active.

  • What happens when you archive the original project?

    When you archive the main project, all SnapShots are also archived and will not be available anymore for viewing.

  • What happens when the SnapShot feature expires in the Admin Panel?

    The SnapShots won’t be deleted but they are not accessible any longer. Should you wish to regain access, please check that the license for the add-on gets extended and the project also still has an active license.

What might also interest you

Did this answer your question?