When working with the Web Editor, usually there are changes made to an active project. New 360° pictures are uploaded, markups are added/deleted or other objects are inserted. If you decide that you prefer an older version of your project and do not want to revoke all changes manually step by step, you can use the version history to reset your project to a former state. 

IMPORTANT: Please note that restoring a previous version will overwrite your current project status. All changes that have been made after the restored versions save date will be lost.

Accessing the version history and loading a former version of your project

  1. Open your project in the Web Editor. 

  2. Use the key combination

    1. Alt + V on Windows PCs or,

    2. Option Key + V on Mac.

  3. Your project version history will open automatically within the Editor.

  4. The project version history shows you all versions of the project that you ever saved, including the newest version  - sorted top to bottom chronologically starting with the most recently saved version. 

  5. From the list, choose which version you would like to retrieve. Click on the date of the version to select it and then click on LOAD VERSION on the right side of the selected version to be loaded. 

  6. Confirm one more time that you want to load that specific version of the project. 

  7. The older version of your project will open in the Web Editor. You can edit it in the way you want to and save it again like any other project.

  8. Save the project to restore the selected version.
    Only once you have saved your project after retrieving a former version, this version will be set again as the active project version.

IMPORTANT: Please note that restoring a previous version will overwrite your current project status. All changes that have been made after the restored versions save date will be lost.


What might also interest you:

Did this answer your question?